New Everything…

Wow…a lot of things have changed since I last posted!!

School/Work

I am no longer employed at the mortgage company.  I’ve spent the last few weeks babysitting my amazing niece and nephews.  It’s been fun but I didn’t really have any time off between jobs and I am watching them for about 10 hours/day!  However, the two older ones go back to school tomorrow…Hooray!

Also, I start grad school on Monday.  I’ll admit it, giant nerd right here!  I truly cannot wait to be back in school.  I love it!  More on that once I start…I’m sure I’ll have lots to say.

 

Technology

I also just bought a Macbook yesterday!  This is my first laptop and my first Mac.  I know that I don’t know how to use half of the things on it but I’m really liking it.  I had an educational technology class in undergrad where I used Macs but I really don’t remember much.

On another note, I just downloaded Tweetdeck…add that to the Mac and I’m completely overwhelmed with technology!

 

Workouts

I think I mentioned in the last post that I started a running program.  It’s still going but I did take a few weeks off due to working ridiculous hours and not doing much other than working and sleeping.  According to the calendar, the group is now running 40 minutes at a time.  I’ll admit it….I’m somewhere between 2 and 5 minutes at a time.  I’m kind of happy that I’m on my own with it because it is giving me the chance to repeat workouts and work at my own pace.  I love running and I know I’ll be there eventually!

OK, those are the main updates.  I think with my new toy, I’ll be able to update more often (I think I say at the end of every post that I’m going to start updating more) so let’s hope this time is for real.  But now, it’s time to get to the more important things in life (aka last week’s Jersey Shore)  Have  a great one!

 

Question for you:

Do you like Macs?  If you have used one, what is your biggest piece of advice for a newbie, or is that anything I really should add to it?

Leave a Reply

