Missing Tonsils – Day 1

This is my first attempt at blogging on my blackberry so let’s see how it goes!

I had my tonsils (and adnoids) out yesterday. Not exactly an experience I would like to repeat but hopefully well worth it in the end!

I went to the hospital before 7am and had my surgery at around 8:30. When I woke up in the recovery room, I couldn’t get enough ice chips! I also kept pulling the oxygen out of my nose because it was making me crazy! I then went to the next recovery room to hang out with my mom and eat more ice chips and jello. I then got to leave and we made it home before the Pittsburgh snowstorm part two!

When I got home, I learned that water is too thin? For me to drink…strange? I did learn that wonton soup broth and apple juice are amazing! I also apparently developed a chest cold and a nasty cough. Unfortunately, one rule is that I am not allowed to cough. Ugh!

Maybe more tomorrow…not digging blogging with the BB!

Leave a Reply

