Goal 1 – Workout

Goal – some kind of physical activity at least 5 days/week.

Start Date: 01/02/2010.  End Date:  NEVER! 🙂

My plan for working out isn’t to burn X amount of calories each day or anything like that…I just want to get MOVING.  I bought a yearly planner and will be keeping track in that, but I will also post my workouts on here.

These workouts can take place anywhere – as long as I get them done.

Today – Review – Wii Fit Plus.

I’ve never tried Wii Fit before today and I was pleasantly surprised.  My main reason for really wanting to try it was for the Yoga.  I can’t bring myself to go to a yoga class and this worked perfectly for right now.  I loved it and also gave quite a few other things a try. 

Wii Fit did keep me moving for over 45 minutes but I don’t know how accurate it can be.  During the 10 minute run, it said I had run at mile in 8 minutes.  As much as I would love to believe that, I know for a fact that I cannot run an 8 minute mile!!!  But, what I do know is that I worked up a sweat and enjoyed a different kind of workout.

Question of the day:

If you’ve tried Wii Fit, what’s your favorite exercise on it?  Otherwise, what is your favorite exercise in general?   I loved the boxing and the yoga on Wii Fit.  I also love strength training when I’m at the gym (but I’ve learned that a lot of women seem to dislike it)

Leave a Reply

